

Minutes of the Toastmasters International Annual Business Meeting

August 16, 2024

The meeting was called to order by International President Morag Mathieson, DTM, at 7 a.m. Pacific Daylight Time on Friday, August 16, 2024.

Chair Mathieson announced the following appointments:

- Timers District 127 Area Director Shyamala Shankar, Club 1354047; and District 70 Public Relations
 Manager Graham Warbrick, Club 5922263
- Credentials Committee Chair Past International President Gary Schmidt, DTM
- Credentials Committee Co-Chairs Past International President Mohammed Murad, DTM; Past International Director Jim Kohli, DTM; and Past International Director Monnica Rose, DTM
- Supervising Director International Director Jesse Oakley III, DTM
- Parliamentarian Registered Parliamentarian Patti Titus, DTM

Credentials Committee Chair Schmidt reported as follows: A total of 19,860 votes were accredited, representing 9,805 of the 13,990 eligible clubs, with two votes each, and 250 of the 325 eligible Delegates at Large, each with one vote. A total of 9,435 votes needed to be registered at the beginning of the meeting for quorum to be present and 15,340 votes were registered. The Chair declared a quorum to be present.

Registered Parliamentarian Titus explained the procedural rules prescribed by the Board of Directors for the election of three officers for the 2024-2025 term and seven directors for the 2024-2026 term. Titus also provided direction for voting delegates on the casting of votes.

Past International President, Deepak Menon, DTM, Chair of the 2023-2024 International Leadership Committee, presented the committee's report.

International Officer and Director Elections

The following are the results of the officer and director elections:

Candidate	Office	First Ballot	Second Ballot
Aletta Rochat, DTM	International President-Elect (uncontested)	1	
Stefano McGhee, DTM	First Vice President (uncontested)	1	
Karen Lucas, DTM	Second Vice President	4,055	
Harold Osmundson, DTM	Second Vice President	6,360	8,159
Gauri Seshadri, DTM	Second Vice President	8,137	10,310
Mark Lucas, DTM	International Director 2 (uncontested)	1	
Srinivas Saineni, DTM	International Director 4	12,710	
Gregg Thompson, DTM	International Director 4	5,753	
Jenilee Taylor, DTM	International Director 6	8,402	10,504
Cyndi Wilson, DTM	International Director 6	2,994	
Dwight Yamada, DTM	International Director 6	6,879	7,622
Khalid Abdulla, DTM	International Director 8	2,997	
Brillian S.K., DTM	International Director 8	3,860	
Sujit Sukumaran, DTM	International Director 8	11,586	
Francesco Fedele, DTM	International Director 10	11,762	
Patricia O'Reilly, DTM	International Director 10	6,869	
Christin Lennon, DTM	International Director 12	5,716	
Monique Tonna, DTM	International Director 12	12,363	
Viola Lee, DTM	International Director 14 (uncontested)	1	

Chair Mathieson announced that Rochat, McGhee, and Seshadri were elected International President-Elect, First Vice President, and Second Vice President, respectively, for the term of 2024-2025.

Chair Mathieson also announced the following candidates elected as International Director for the term of 2024-2026: Lucas, Saineni, Taylor, Sukumaran, Fedele, Tonna, and Lee.

The Bylaws of Toastmasters International authorizes the submission of proposed Bylaws amendments by "at least one percent (1%) of all the votes held by the voting membership" (Article XIV, Section 1(b)(2)). Based on the total number of clubs and Delegates at Large eligible to vote at the 2024 Annual Business Meeting (28,305 votes), meeting the 1% minimum requirement for any such proposal to be submitted for consideration at the 2025 Annual Business Meeting would require 284 votes, representing 142 clubs or 284 Delegates at Large, or any combination of those two voting memberships.

As there was no other business on the agenda, the meeting was adjourned.

Pursuant to Protocol 11.3: Board of Directors Confidentiality, items contained in the minutes of this meeting were classified as "unrestricted" upon distribution of the minutes by World Headquarters, not to include any matters marked "restricted" or "highly confidential."

Kristen Kyriazis Secretary

Kristin Kyringis

Distribution: Board of Directors

Nonprofit General Counsel Chief Executive Officer Past International Presidents Past International Directors